Quantcast
Channel: Texas
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 10417

Overton DQ'd at Colonial for using putting aid

$
0
0

FORT WORTH (AP) — Jeff Overton was disqualified midway through the third round of the Colonial on Saturday for illegally using a putting aid during play.

PGA Tour officials say Overton used an aid on a nearby practice green after playing the ninth hole while waiting to tee off at No. 10.

Going to the practice area is permissible during a round, but use of artificial or instructional devices isn’t. The penalty is disqualification.

Rules official Mark Russell says it’s unfortunate but that the rule is “clear as day.”

read more


Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 10417

Trending Articles